Operations Research and Statistics - ORS Conference

ORS Program Committee

Below is the list of ORS Program Committee members for the Operations Research and Statistics Conference:

Program Chair

Prof. Nasir Ganikhodjaev Department of Computational and Theoretical Sciences
Kulliyyah of Science
International Islamic University, Malaysia


Prof. C. B. Gupta Department of Mathematics,
Birla Institute of Technology and Science, India


Assoc. Prof. Malay Banerjee Department of Mathematics and Statistics
Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur, India

Program Committee

Prof. Alain Kornhauser Department of Operations Research and Financial Engineering
Princeton University, USA

Assoc. Prof. Umashanger Thayasivam Department of Mathematics
Rowan University, USA

Dr. Yun Lu Department of Mathematics
Kutztown University of PA, USA

Dr. Niaz Ahmed Wassan Reader in Management Science
Programme Director for MSc Logistics & Supply Chain Management
Kent Business School, University of Kent, UK

Dr. Gareth Peters Lecturer in Statistics
Department of Statistical Science
University College London, UK

Prof. Prabhat Mahanti Department of Computer Science and Applied Statistics
University of New Brunswick, Canada

Prof. Vinod Kumar Professor of Technology and Operations
Director, Manufacturing Systems Centre
Carleton University, Canada

Prof. Uma Kumar Professor of Innovation and Technology Management
Director, Research Center for Technology Management
Eric Sprott School of Business
Carleton University, Canada

Prof. Terence Mills Emeritus Professor of Mathematics
La Trobe University, Australia

Dr. Indra Gunawan School of Applied Sciences and Engineering
Monash University, Australia

Dr. Azizur Rahman Senior Lecturer in Mathematics and Statistics
School of Computing & Mathematics
Charles Sturt University, Australia

Dr. Dobrin Marchev Lecturer of Statistics
School of Mathematics and Statistics
University of Sydney, Australia

Dr. Leung Lung Chan Lecturer
School of Mathematics and Statistics
University of New South Wale, Australia

Assoc. Prof. Ajay Jasra Department of Statistics and Applied Probability
National University of Singapore

Asst. Prof. Pun Chi Seng (Patrick) Division of Mathematical Sciences
Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

Prof. Xinyuan Song Department of Statistics
The Chinese University of Hong Kong

Prof. Sung Nok Chiu Department of Mathematics
Hong Kong Baptist University

Prof. Hoi Ying Wong Department of Statistics
Director of MSc in Risk Management Science
The Chinese University of Hong Kong

Dr. Pang Zhen Department of Applied Mathematics
Hong Kong Polytechnic University

Asst. Prof. Liu Chun-Ling Department of Applied Mathematics
The Hong Kong Polytechnic University

Prof. C. Raju Faculty of Quantitative Methods & Operations Management
Indian Institute of Management, India

Asst. Prof. Nitin Gupta Department of Mathematics
Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur, India

Prof. A. Goswami Department of Mathematics
Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur, India

Prof. Somesh Kumar Department of Mathematics
Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur, India

Assoc. Prof. Gooty Divanji Department of Studies in Statistics
University of Mysore, India

Prof. Asis Kr. Chattopadhyay Department of Statistics
University of Calcutta, India

Prof. K. Aruna Rao Department of Statistics
Mangalore University, India

Prof. M. N. Patel Department of Statistics
School of Sciences
Gujarat University, India

Assoc. Prof. Asha Gopalakrishnan Department of Statistics
Cochin University of Science and Technology, India

Assoc. Prof. Antar Bandyopadhyay Theoretical Statistics and Mathematics Unit
Indian Statistical Institute, India

Prof. R. Elangovan Department of Statistics
Annamalai University, India

Dr. Rakesh Kumar Department of Mathematics
Shri Mata Vaishno Devi University, India

Dr. LAU Wee Yeap Department of Applied Statistics
University of Malaya, Malaysia

Dr. Soon Siew Voon Faculty of Economics and Adminstration
University of Malaya, Malaysia

Dr. Adilah Binti Abdul Ghapor Department Of Applied Statistics
Faculty Of Economics And Administration
University of Malaya, Malaysia

Prof. Md. Haider Ali Biswas Head of Mathematics Discipline
Science Engineering and Technology School
Khulna University, Bangladesh

Becoming A Program Committee Member / Reviewer:

Interested in becoming a Program Committee member?

Please send email to secretariat@orstat.org addressing to The Organizing Committee expressing your intent to become a PC member and attach your updated CV

What are the roles of every Program Committee member?

Generally, the following are the roles of every committee member (please note these roles depend on the availability of your time):

  • Provide input/advice about the conference theme and topics.
  • Review papers and the number will depend on the availability of your schedule
  • Help to disseminate/circulate the call for papers announcements to your list of contacts (faculty, peers and research students).

Benefits of being a TPC

  • Enhance your knowledge in you field of expertise through latest research and updates submitted
  • To increase your exposure in the academic field as an expert to the related fields
  • Access to latest research and findings in your field of expertise
  • Add into your credentials to help you in your career advancement
  • You may potentially be invited as Keynote Speaker
  • To avail concession on the registration fee of attending the conference

Your details will be added in the list of Technical Program Committee. We also provide certificate / letter of appointment by request.

For more information, please visit: FAQ